Message Recall Feature Introduced On WeChat Version 5.3.1

0

To save you from the embarrassment of unwanted sent message to your friends by mistake, WeChat has introduce a new Message Recall feature on its version 5.3.1 on Android and iOS platforms. This feature allows you to recall any message sent within the last two minutes instantly. You are simply required to hold the message and tap the “Recall” button, and the messsage sent by you is deleted.

Besides above, the latest version of WeChat has added more features. Now you can connect, socialize and have fun with friends in more than one way with following features :

  • Tags for Contacts: Tag contacts with keywords like “Co-worker,” “In-law” or “BFF” so you can find people in a flash – particularly useful when creating group chats. To start, go to the “Contacts” tab and select a name > Tap the Settings icon above > Press “Set Remarks and Tags” and insert keywords for the contact in the “Tag” field.
  • Favorite Messages in Bulk: You can save all your favourite messages into one package and quickly view them without scouring through the messages individually. To use this feature, simply long press a message > Select “More” > Choose multiple messages > Tap the “Favorite Messages” icon below to save.

WeChat 5.3.1 for Android and iOS now has a clean and crisp UI, which enable you to easily slide between your favourite features and effortlessly use the upgraded search bar.

 You can upgrade here to WeChat 5.3.1 for Android or WeChat 5.3.1 for iOS.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here