HomeBusinessVote For LG People’s Choice Award For Cricketers

Vote For LG People’s Choice Award For Cricketers

This is cricket season and fans of this passionate game has a chance to vote for their favourite cricketers out of five shortlisted names. According to LG, this year’s fourth LG People’s Choice Award  has five players from four different countries nominated to win the only award voted for by the public at the annual LG ICC Awards.

LG Mobile

The LG People’s Choice Award, honors popular shortlisted cricketers based on an online voting mechanism open to cricket lovers across the world. The online voting portal will remain open until 23rd November, 2013. Nominated players for the LG People’s Choice award are Australia’s Michael Clarke, England’s Alastair Cook,India’s duo of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli, and South Africa’s AB de Villiers.

The five shortlisted cricketers were nominated by an elite panel of cricket experts, which is headed by ICC Cricket Committee Chairman Anil Kumble. Fans will have the exclusive opportunity to decide the winner by logging on to http://www.lg.com/in/mycricketmyvoice. The winner will be announced in December.

“2013 marks the 10th edition of the ICC Awards, it continues to be hugely popular among the cricket lovers around the world and LG is proud to be associated with the property. Cricket is a religion in India and passion for people around the world.  We are excited about this year’s awards announcements”, said Mr. Soon Kwon, MD, LG India.

Previous winners of the LG ICC People’s Choice Award include Kumar Sangakkara (2012 & 2011) and Sachin Tendulkar (2010).

Who would be this year’s winner? Vote and watch the result!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles